Notice Regarding Applicable fee for Attestation of issuance of Transcript   Click here       Notice Regarding Registration for Ph.D. Entrance Test August, 2022   Click here       Notice Regarding Ph.D. Entrance Test August 2022   Click here      
Established vide Punjab Govt. Act No. 6 of 2015 and is recognized by UGC under Section 2(F) of UGC Act, 1956. (ISO 9001:2015)

International Yoga Day

Date: 15-06-2022 to 21-06-2022

The Department of Physical Education celebrated International Day of Yoga on 21 June, 2022 in continuation of seven day workshop started from 15th June 2022 to 21st June, 2022. With the blessings of Sant Baba Dilawar Singh 'Braham Ji' and Under the guidance of the Chancellor of the University ‘Sant Sarwan Singh Ji’ and Vice Chancellor Dr. Dharamjit Singh Parmar, the Department of Physical Education and Sports organizes International Yoga Day with a theme “Yoga for Humanity”. Prof. (Dr.) R. S. Pathania, Officiating Director Sports and Dr. Amarjeet Singh Head of Physical Education Department of the University welcomed Secretary, SBBSMCS S. Hardaman Singh and Vice Chancellor Dr. Dharamjit Singh Parmar who in his address highlighted the History of Yoga and its benefits in our life.
The three experts from Patanjali Yoga pith- Jalandhar Ms. Ramesh Aggarwal, Ms. Rekha and Ms. Poonam Gulati took the yoga classes in off line mode on football Ground involving all Management, Faculty and students starting the Yoga exercises with a Prayer followed by standing Yogic asanas and sitting yogic asanas followed by breathing exercises such as kaplabhati, Bhrastika Pranayama, anulom vilom pranayama, Bhramari. Followed by laughing exercises and in the end yoga was summed up with prayer. Dr. Aneet Kumar Dean UIE & Dean Academics, Dr. Davinder Singh, Dr. Mandeep Dy. Dean UIE, Dr. Parmpreet, Dr. KPS. Mahi, Dr. Surinder Kaur, Dr. Manjeet Kaur, Dr. Sarla Nirankari, Mr. Parnam Singh, Mr. Prabhjot Singh and Mr. Vijay Kumar were the faculty members present on the occasion. In the end Saropa and mementos were presented to the three Yoga experts by Honorable Secretary S. Hardaman Singh and Vice Chancellor Prof.(Dr.) Dharamjit Singh Parmar